Board of Trustees

As part of the new model for Catholic education implemented by the Campaign for Catholic Schools, Saint John Paul II Catholic Academy is governed by a primarily lay Board of Trustees with expertise in finance, education, marketing, and fundraising, and is managed by a Regional Director.

Kevin P. Mohan – Chair
Harvard Business School

Cynthia McNally – Vice-Chair
Retired Regional Director
Trinity Catholic Academy

Robert E. Joyce – Secretary
Private Banking and Investment Group
Merrill Lynch

Jim Walsh – Treasurer
Executive Director
Campaign for Catholic Schools

Mary Bevelock Pendergast
Chief Financial Officer
Fidelity BioSciences

Fr. John Currie
St Patrick’s Parish, Roxbury

Ryan Driscoll
Senior Marketing Manager
John Hancock Investments

Rev. William P. Joy
Assistant Vicar for Administration and Special Assistant to the Vicar General
Archdiocese of Boston

William F. Kennedy
Nutter, McClennan & Fish, LLP

Col. William O’Brien
Camp Edwards National Guard

Dimitry Petion
President & CEO
Mulberry Systems

Dr. Ingrid Tucker
Head of School
Cambridge Montessori

Maita Vert Crocker
Vice President, Global Relationship Management Department
State Street Corporation

John F. Whoriskey
Retired President, US Sales and Marketing
Keurig Green Mountain

Catherine Brandley (Ex-Officio)
Regional Director
Saint John Paul II Catholic Academy

Thomas Carroll (Ex-Officio)
Superintendent of Schools
Archdiocese of Boston

The Academy is a legacy school of St. Angela, St. Ann, St. Gregory, St. Mark, St. Kevin, St. Margaret, Blessed Mother Teresa, St. Peter, and St. William parishes in Dorchester, MA.